SamLab™ vs Delphic LIS (Sysmex)
Delphic LIS · Smart Client interface; cloud or on-premise not stated on the product page
The short verdict
Delphic is Sysmex’s enterprise LIS for core-lab departments, strongest in the Asia-Pacific region, with a library of more than 250 instrument and automation interfaces, HL7, LOINC and SNOMED support, and specialised microbiology, anatomical pathology and genetics modules. SamLab™ is an offline-first LIS for independent laboratories with a published price. Different scale, different buyer.
In the vendor’s words: Sysmex describes Delphic as an innovative LIS used by leading laboratories, suitable for all core lab departments, managing each step of the pre-analytical, analytical and post-analytical process, with a Smart Client interface and multilab capability on a single instance.
SamLab™ vs Delphic LIS (Sysmex) — side by side
SamLab™’s column reflects our published plans. Delphic LIS (Sysmex)’s column is what the vendor states on its own site, read on 2026-09-03; where the vendor does not say, the cell says so.
| Factor | SamLab™ | Delphic LIS (Sysmex) |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | Offline-first desktop with cloud sync | Smart Client; hosting model not stated |
| Works through an internet outage | Yes — registration, billing, results and reports keep running | Not stated by the vendor |
| Pricing model | Yearly subscription in local currency or US dollars | Enquiry-based |
| Public, transparent pricing | Yes — every plan price is on the pricing page | Not published |
| Analyzer interfacing | ASTM, HL7 and serial/TCP interfaces with IQC (Pro and above) | Library of over 250 interfaces; HL7 |
| Accreditation-ready records (ISO 15189 style) | Reference ranges with units, verifier identity, retained amendment history, specimen traceability | Enterprise LIS with rules engine and result validation; confirm the evidence pack in a demo |
| Where your data lives | On your own machine first; off-site backup and export | Not stated on the product page |
| Free trial on your own data | 7-day free trial, no card | Enquiry only |
| Typical laboratory | Independent and hospital-attached clinical laboratories | Core-lab departments and multi-site networks, Asia-Pacific |
An honest read
No software wins on everything. Here is where each genuinely leads.
Where Delphic LIS (Sysmex) wins
- A library of over 250 interfaces to automation lines, sample routing, point-of-care devices and multi-vendor analysers, per the vendor
- Multilab capability — central and outlying laboratories on a single LIS instance
- Specialised modules for microbiology, anatomical pathology and cyto/molecular genetics
- Standards conformance named by the vendor: HL7, LOINC, SNOMED
Where SamLab™ wins
- Keeps working through an internet outage, then syncs
- Published plan prices in local currency or US dollars; a 7-day free trial without a card
- Sized and priced for a single independent laboratory rather than a regional network
- Your data on your own machine first, with export
Pick Delphic LIS (Sysmex) if…
you run a hospital or regional laboratory network, particularly in Asia-Pacific, and want a Sysmex-backed enterprise LIS with automation-line integration.
Pick SamLab™ if…
you run an independent clinical laboratory and want offline reliability with a price you can read before you enquire.
What Delphic LIS (Sysmex) charges
Not published — the vendor quotes after a sales conversation (checked 2026-09-03)
Vendor contact page · checked 2026-09-03SamLab™’s pricing is public
A yearly subscription in local currency or US dollars, with no onboarding fee and a 7-day free trial. Every plan price is on the pricing page.
SamLab™ vs Delphic LIS (Sysmex) — FAQs
How much does Delphic LIS cost?+
Sysmex does not publish a price; the product page offers an enquiry. SamLab™ publishes every plan price on its pricing page, in your local currency where we can bill in it, and in US dollars elsewhere.
Is Delphic available outside Asia-Pacific?+
Delphic is sold by Sysmex Asia Pacific and has a large installed base in New Zealand. Availability elsewhere is a question for Sysmex; SamLab™ is sold internationally.
Can SamLab™ match 250 analyzer interfaces?+
SamLab™ ships 75 instrument profiles naming 330+ distinct analyzer models, over ASTM, HL7 and serial or TCP, and publishes the list so you can find your own machine before you buy. The two figures are not the same unit — an interface count and a model count are counted differently by every vendor — so compare the published lists rather than the headline numbers, and check that yours is on one of them.
Sources for what we say about Delphic LIS (Sysmex)
Already decided to move? What changes when a laboratory leaves Delphic LIS (Sysmex) for SamLab™
Keep comparing
Vendor details are taken from each vendor’s own public website on the date shown and may change. We compare on published capabilities, not on internals we cannot verify. Confirm current features and pricing directly with the vendor and in a trial. SamLab™ details reflect our published plans. Vendor names are used only to identify the products compared.
Try the whole lab, free for 7 days.
No card. No catch. Run SamLab™ on your own data — online or offline — and feel the difference before you pay anything.